Skip navigation

Meeting Schedule

Congratulations on your acceptance to Research Rookies! We are delighted to include you in this group of highly motivated and talented freshmen, sophomores, and first-semester transfer students who will make up the Research Rookies class of 2017-18. 

Download a printable version of the schedule and a list of submission deadlines.

Fall 2017

Event Date Time Location
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, August 30 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Altgeld Hall 125
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, September 6 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Altgeld Hall 125
OSEEL Retreat Saturday, September 9 9 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Stevenson Multipurpose Rm
Portrait Picture Meeting Wednesday, September 13 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Altgeld Hall 100
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, October 4 5:00 - 6:00 p.m.. Altgeld Hall 125
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, November 1 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Altgeld Hall 125
Reception Practice TBD TBD Altgeld Hall 125
Reception Friday, December 1 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Altgeld Auditorium

Spring 2018

Event Date Time Location
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, January 17 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Altgeld Hall 125
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, February 7 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Altgeld Hall 125
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, March 7 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Altgeld Hall 125
Monthly Meeting Wednesday, April 4 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Altgeld Hall 125
UG Research & Artistry Day Wednesday, April 18 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. Holmes Student Center Ballroom
End-of-year Celebration TBD TBD TBD

A PDF of the PowerPoint presentation for each cohort meeting can be accessed by clicking on 'Monthly Meeting' for the corresponding meeting date you are searching for.

Contact Us

Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Altgeld Hall 100

815-753-8154
engage@niu.edu

Business Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.